Euro RSCG Tatham Award

This award was established in memory of Arthur E. Tatham, founder of the Tatham-Laird & Kudner Inc. advertising agency. The award is given to students who have demonstrated exceptional performance in the Integrated Marketing Communications program and who show promise of an outstanding career in marketing communications. Tatham was a 1929 graduate of the Northwestern School of Commerce, which was the predecessor of the Kellogg School of Management.

At the time of Tatham’s death in 1985, the Chicago-based agency was the 29th largest in the country. The name of the agency has changed over the years due to mergers with other firms. During his lifetime Tatham was honored as Chicago Advertising Man of the Year and he served as board chairman of the American Association of Advertising Agencies. He also served as a Northwestern University trustee and as president of the Alumni Association. Recipients of the Euro RSCG Tatham Award are selected by the IMC faculty and honored at the graduation convocation.

Recipients include:

2015 Parkarsh Gupta, Victoria Carper, Jane Flis, David D'Silva, Ziya Zhou

2014 Martine Derrice de Gannes, Xiaoxiao Guo, Carrie Walker, Bingxin Zhang

2013 Ruth Han, Rachel Nicole Knutson, Maegan Cristina Paniewski, Jacob R. Watts

2012 Obehi Oyedolapo Omokwale, Alison Beth Sher, Samantha Thorgaard, Brian Wonch

2011 Andrew J. Hoar, Kelsey A. Horine, Caitlin Joy Morocco, Amanda Michell Wilcosky

2010 Holly J. Demary, Jeffrey Gordon Mulcock, Deepa Sethu, Alexandra Walford

2009 Rachelle Goh, Ateeq Abdul Rauf, Shuang Yang, Eileen Schoenherr Zampa

2008 Cynthia Grace Andrada, Vorachan Chalitaporn, Tyler Patrick Cox, Michelle A. Ehlert

2007 Daniel John Allen, Renee Lyn Boyda, Sarah Elizabeth Dahlberg, Ting-Chun Yeh

2006 Gregory Edward Cordaro, Heidi L. Thompson-Peña, Sage Elizabeth Wagner, Rohini Wangneo

2005 Sonalee Doshu, Katharine Brown Emrich, Sheetal Mehta, Gergory M. O’Neil

2004 Lucas Martin Rodrigues Mentasti Martinez, Sarah Kathryn Miller, Nandika Suri

2003 Amy Buckley, Drew Evans Iddings, Wendy Yan Yan Ong, Melisa Marie Tezanos

2002 Susanne Champ, Sheila Seton Dunn, Sunaina Gupta, Alon Israeli

2000 Gustavo DeMello, Sabrina Heiman, Julie Moriarty, Amanda Oberg