Stanley Tannenbaum Memorial Award

The Stanley Tannenbaum Memorial Award is presented to the integrated marketing communications student with the highest cumulative grade-point average in recognition of scholastic achievement and promise of success in marketing communications.

The award is dedicated to Tannenbaum, the first chairman of Medill’s IMC program. His career began with the Kenyon & Eckard advertising agency as a copywriter, and he worked his way up to chairman of the board. During his time with K & E, Tannenbaum created the famous Brylcreem jingle, “a little dab’ll do ya.” After a short stint as executive vice president of Turtle Wax, Tannenbaum joined the faculty at Northwestern, where he taught for 15 years before retiring in 1998. He died in 2001.

2016 Karen Dale Lonsdale-Hands
          Arden Joy Schuman
          Jennifer Lynn Methling

2015 Ruthie Marie Fischer
          Helen Louise Mubarak

2014 Scott Knudson