Faculty at Convocation

Our People

Medill faculty represent the highest levels of accomplishment in scholarship, journalism and global commerce. They are actively involved in mentoring students and conducting research to create knowledge. Our staff and administration comprise experienced professionals, many of whom are Medill alumni. 

Filter Our People
  1. Show All
  2. Journalism Faculty
  3. Journalism Adjunct Faculty
  4. Journalism Emeritus Faculty
  5. IMC Faculty
  6. IMC Adjunct Faculty
  7. IMC Emeritus Faculty
  8. Administration / Deans
  9. Staff
SEARCH OUR PEOPLE:
Jon Agnew

Jon Agnew

Manager, Videography and Multimedia Production, Washington, D.C., Program

1325 G. St. NW, Suite 730, Washington, D.C. 20005
jon.agnew@northwestern.edu
202-661-0144

Larry Birnbaum

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Robert R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

birnbaum@eecs.northwestern.edu
847-491-3640

Bio
Lauren Chooljian

Lauren Chooljian

Adjunct


Bio
Tom Collinger

Tom Collinger

Associate Professor, Executive Director of Medill IMC Spiegel Digital & Database Research Center, Senior Director of Medill Distance Learning Initiative

Fisk 209E
t-collinger@northwestern.edu
847-467-3433

Bio
Daniel Hoefler

Daniel Hoefler

Operations Director, Media Management Center

Media Management Center, 1801 Maple Ave, Suite 5316
d-hoefler2@northwestern.edu
847-491-9900

Wafaa Hussein

Wafaa Hussein

Administrative Assistant, Washington, D.C., Program

1325 G. St. NW, Suite 730, Washington, D.C. 20005
w-hussein@northwestern.edu
202-661-0101

Roushan Islam

Roushan Islam

User Support Specialist Associate, Washington, D.C., Program

1325 G. St. NW, Suite 730, Washington, D.C. 20005
roushan.islam@northwestern.edu
202-661-0170

Su Jung Kim

Su Jung Kim

Research Associate, Spiegel Initiative on Digital and Database Marketing

MTC 3-139
ksio2@northwestern.edu
847-467-0455

Bio
Marty Kohr

Marty Kohr

Lecturer and Senior Associate Director of Career Services for Employer Engagement

Fisk 106A
m-kohr@northwestern.edu
847-491-3862

Bio
Lesa Lee

Lesa Lee

Administrative Assistant, Chicago Program

210 S. Clark St., Suite 200
l-lee@northwestern.edu
312-503-3802

Edward C Malthouse

Edward C. Malthouse

Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications

MTC 3-129
ecm@northwestern.edu
847-467-3376

Bio
Josh Meyer

Josh Meyer

Lecturer and Director of Education and Outreach of the National Security Journalism Initiative

josh@northwestern.edu
202-661-0106

Bio
Frank J Mulhern

Frank J. Mulhern

Associate Dean, Department Chair, Integrated Marketing Communications, Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications

MTC 3-135
fjm274@northwestern.edu
847-491-5877

Bio
Daniel Pattley

Daniel Pattley

Graduate Admissions Adviser: IMC Online

339 East Chicago Ave. Wieboldt Hall - Room 612
imc@northwestern.edu
312-503-1116

Abe Peck

Abe Peck

Professor Emeritus-in-Service, Director of Business to Business Communications, Senior Director of Media Management Center

a-peck@northwestern.edu
805-681-1102

Bio
Ellen Shearer

Ellen Shearer

William F. Thomas Professor, Co-Director of the National Security Journalism Initiative and Interim Director of Washington, D.C., Program

1325 G. St. NW, Suite 730, Washington, D.C. 20005
shearer@northwestern.edu
202-661-0102

Bio
Larry Stuelpnagel

Larry Stuelpnagel

Assistant Professor, Charles Deering McCormick University Distinguished Lecturer

MTC 4-135
lls768@northwestern.edu
847-491-3486

Bio
Charles Whitaker

Charles Whitaker

Professor and Helen Gurley Brown Professor, Director of Student Affairs and Community

Fisk 204D
c-whitaker@northwestern.edu
847-491-3014

Bio