Medill Computer Lab

Tech Support

Medill's Tech Support team is here to assist you with all of your technology needs. If you don't find the answer you're looking for on the Medill website, please email us at medill-it@northwestern.edu. You can also call us at 7-7900 (from campus land lines) or 847-467-7900 (from other telephones). 

You may also visit us in Fisk Hall, Room 301, on Monday through Thursday from 8: 30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. and Friday when classes are in session from  8:30 a.m. to 5: 00 p.m. Weekdays during academic breaks we are available 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

Our section of the website contains guides and videos that explain the technology used in Medill's classrooms and curriculum. The website also has links to other NU technology and external resources for assistance with problems that we may not be able to assist you with immediately. Whether it's answering a simple question, offering a hands-on tutorial on a new technology or referring you to more specialized assistance with hardware or software problems, we're here to give you peace of mind.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers to the Medill community's most frequently asked technology questions appear here.

MORE

General Computing Info

These pages have information on what technology you may want to bring to Medill, how to configure your computer for use on our campuses and best practices for keeping your online data secure.

MORE

How Do I ...?

Here you'll find detailed, step-by-step instructions for many of the day-to-day technical processes you'll perform at Medill.

MORE

Technology At Medill

This section provides an overview of the technology and facilities available to Medill students, faculty, staff and guests.

MORE

Contact Information Technology

Medill Technical User Support Team

Teaching Technologies Team: Multimedia and Broadcast

Matthew Schrock
Matthew Schrock Broadcast Systems Manager
MFC 4-103
847-491-2190
m-schrock@northwestern.edu
Rafie Fields
Rafie Fields Broadcast Production Manager
303 E. Wacker Dr.
312-503-1785
r-fields@northwestern.edu
Rachel Venegas
Rachel Venegas Teaching Technologies Specialist
MFC 4-103
847-491-2572
r-venegas@northwestern.edu
Jeff Prah
Jeff Prah Chief Engineer and Coordinator, Technology Training
MFC 4-101
847-491-4341
j-prah@northwestern.edu
Catherine Pagone
Catherine Pagone Multimedia Asset Specialist
MFC 4-111
847-467-0580
catherine.pagone@northwestern.edu
Brian Snyder Technology Training & Operations Manager
1325 G. St. NW, Suite 730, Washington, D.C. 20005
202-661-0170
bsnyder@northwestern.edu

Medill Systems Management and Development Team

Vikram K Dewani
Vikram Dewani Senior Web Applications/Software Developer
Fisk 211
847-467-7845
v-dewani@northwestern.edu
Rustam Aliyev
Rustam Aliyev Web Applications/Software Developer
Fisk 211
847-467-0554
rustam.aliyev@northwestern.edu
Florin Munteanu
Florin Munteanu Systems Administrator
Fisk 301
847-467-0613
florin-munteanu@northwestern.edu