Skip to main content

Award and Recognition

Students working at The Garage

Fellow’s innovative work will address challenges facing media industry

Charlotte Tsou headshot

Charlotte Tsou to share words of wisdom with integrated marketing communications master’s students

Google headquarters

The award is for the development of a tool to measure subscriber engagement

Medill alumnus Katanga Johnson poses for a photo

Scholarship will provide monetary, mentoring and career benefits

Headshots of new Medill faculty members

Journalism, marketing experts to expand research, student experiences

Mark Trahant

Mark Trahant (Shoshone-Bannock) is editor of Indian Country Today

Headshot of Medill faculty member Kelly Cutler

Founder and CEO of digital marketing firm brings expertise to Medill IMC students

Headshot photo of Max Bearak

Bearak honored for his reporting from sub-Saharan Africa

Carly Graf (MSJ19)

Graduate student Carly Graf will cover Palestinian agriculture from the West Bank

Headshot photo of Irene Chang

Irene Chang’s winning essay discusses importance of factual, quality content in an era of fake news

Headshot photo of Charles Whitaker

Former Ebony editor, longtime Medill educator had served as interim dean

Medill student Ella Brockway (BSJ21)

Brockway (BSJ21) named winner of the 2019 William R. Reed Memorial Award

SPJ logo

Mark of Excellence awards honor collegiate journalism

2019 Convocation Ceremonies Livestream

Undergraduate and graduate convocation ceremonies are on June 22

Peter Alexander and Melissa Bell headshots

Alumni Peter Alexander and Melissa Bell will address graduates and their families

Cover image that says "Medill Statement"

Whitaker shares statement on release of Reuters journalists Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo

Jessica Hullman headshot

Esteemed fellowship provides substantial funding to continue Hullman’s research in journalism and computer science

Six Medill students and alumni pose for a photo at the AmDocs Film Festival

Program offers connection to industry leaders, creates awareness about societal issues

Headshot photos of the five 2019 inductees into the Medill Hall of Achievement

Inductees have shaped journalism, public relations, marketing

Headshot photo of Hannah Dreier

The ProPublica writer’s series investigated the government’s botched crackdown on the international crime gang MS-13

Medill alumnus David Barstow headshot

New York Times writer David Barstow first to be honored four times in reporting categories

Headshot photo of Medill junior Elissa Gray

Elissa Gray received premier graduate scholarship for aspiring public service leaders in the U.S.

A professor poses for a photo with four students

Society for News Design honors Curtis’ teaching, work in journalism

Medill alumnus John Christensen poses for a headshot photo

John Christensen makes $1 million commitment to scholarship, opening doors for IMC graduate students to attend Medill

A woman stands far back from a city and adjusts a camera to take a photo of the skyline

Foley Foundation advocates for safe return of Americans held hostage

Medill alumna Jeanie Caggiano headshot

Caggiano (MSJ83) named a 2019 "Working Mother of the Year" and will be honored in New York in February

Back to top