Skip to main content

Medill faculty represent the highest levels of accomplishment in scholarship, journalism and global commerce. They are actively involved in mentoring students and conducting research to create knowledge. Our staff and administration comprise experienced professionals, many of whom are Medill alumni. 

J.A. Adande
Director of Sports Journalism and Associate Professor
Ward Belford
Program Assistant, Graduate Admissions and Financial Aid
Beth Bennett
Associate Dean, Journalism and Assistant Professor
Scott Bradley
Senior Web Applications/Software Developer, Knight Lab
Joie Chen
Director of Medill Programs - Washington D.C.
Tom Collinger
Associate Professor and Executive Director of Medill IMC Spiegel Digital & Database Research Center
Kelly Cutler
Lecturer and Director for Part-Time and Online IMC Programs
Jack Doppelt
Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani Professor of Journalism
George Esho
Sr. Accounting Specialist, Business & Finance
Julie Frahar
Director of Development, Office of Alumni Relations and Development
Josh Grau
Lecturer and Director of Corporate Outreach
Ryan Hays
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions and Financial Aid
Marty Kohr
Lecturer and Director for Part-Time IMC Program
Lesa Lee
Administrative Assistant, Chicago Program
Kari Lydersen
Lecturer and Interim Director of Social Justice News Nexus Project
Edward Malthouse
Erastus Otis Haven Professor and Research Director of Spiegel Research Center
Meredith Mann
Program Assistant, Office of Alumni Relations and Development
Jenna Massey
Assistant Professor and Director of IMC Online Program
Frank Mulhern
Associate Dean of Operations and Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications
Samantha Nissen
Assistant Director of Academic and Career Management, Career Services
Abe Peck
Professor Emeritus-in-Service, Director of Business to Business Communications, Senior Director of Media Management Center
Akeya Porter
Assistant Director of Career Management, Career Services
Ceci Rodgers
Lecturer and Director of Global Journalism Learning
David  Sahlin
Manager, Marketing Analytics and Admissions Systems
Ellen Shearer
William F. Thomas Professor; Co-Director, National Security Journalism Initiative; Washington Bureau Chief
Katie Smith
IMC Content Strategy & Spiegel Research Center Community Manager
Caryn Ward
Assistant Professor and Master’s Project/Thesis Director
Robin  Young
Program Assistant, Integrated Marketing Communications